Student Achievement Awards

The NSE Student Achievement Awards recognize students who demonstrate the best use of their exchange participation. While priority is given to academic accomplishments, consideration is also given to social welfare service, contributions to the campus or community environment, and unusual or creative use of their time while on exchange.

The awards are named after Bette Worley or Wendel Wickland in recognition of the high standards by which they have served the consortium respectively as president and vice president. Beginning with accomplishments in 2013-2014, awards for students in the natural sciences are named after Vice President Wickland. All other awards are named after President Worley.